Schedule

ONLINE CLASSES 

Saturday

11:00 am – 12:15 pm MST (12:45 – 2 pm EST) : Mixed Level Vinyasa

Sunday

9:00 am – 10:15 am MST (11:00 – 12:15 pm EST) : Slow & Steady

(10:15 am – 10:45 am MST / 12:15 – 12:45 pm EST : Tea Time)

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm MST (7:00 – 8:00 pm EST) : Mixed Level Vinyasa

Wednesday

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm MST (2:00 – 3:00 pm EST) : Intermediate Level Vinyasa

Thursday 

4:00 pm – 5:00 pm MST (6:00 – 7:00 pm EST) : Mixed Level Vinyasa

In order to help support the studio where I normally teach in Santa Fe and offer classes that are affordable to everyone, I am offering classes in two ways.  Please note registration method is different for the two options:

 

1) Classes through BODY of SANTA FE

REGISTER FOR THESE  3 CLASSES THROUGH THIS LINK: 

Body of Santa Fe Livestream

You must register for the following three classes with the link above no later than 1 hour before class in order to receive login info from BODY in time for class.

Saturdays : 11:00 am – 12:15 pm MST (12:45 – 2 pm EST) : Mixed Level Vinyasa

Wednesdays : 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm MST (2:00 – 3:00 pm EST) : Intermediate Level Vinyasa

Sundays : 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm MST (7:00 – 8:00 pm EST) : Mixed Level Vinyasa

 

2) Class through JULIANNA YOGA via ZOOM

SIGN IN FOR THESE  2 CLASSES THROUGH THE LINKS BELOW

COST: $10 suggested donation or what you can afford.  No one will be turned away for lack of funds.

PAY: via Venmo (username: Julianna-Takacs) or PayPal (friend to friend option, username: juliannayoga@gmail.com)

Thursdays : 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm MST (6:00 – 7:00 pm EST) : Mixed Level Vinyasa

Sundays : 9:00 am – 10:15 am MST (11:00 – 12:15 pm EST) : Slow & Steady

(10:15 am – 10:45 am MST / 12:15 – 12:45 pm EST : Tea Time)

To take these classes, just use the login links below (there will be no email sent to you).

 

Login Info for Thursday Mixed Level Vinyasa:

LOGIN: https://zoom.us/j/463340610?pwd=NE1CQloyMUc4akpReGlONm1pVXNsQT09

MEETING ID: 463-340-610

MEETING PASSWORD: 159698

 

Login Info for Sunday Slow & Steady + Tea Time:

LOGIN: https://zoom.us/j/375057898?pwd=aU5GQkFVdVYrU3k3bkxtU2JkK0YrQT09

MEETING ID: 375-057-898

MEETING PASSWORD: 143339

 

For these classes I am also trying to support the various yoga studios that I met many of you through.  If you can afford it, please consider paying a little extra and I will donate that amount to the studio where I met you (Body of Santa Fe, Bodyworks in New Hampshire or The Shala in NYC).  And if the studio where I met you doesn’t exist anymore (ahem, Greenhouse) just let me know if there is another studio I can contribute to on your behalf.  Thank you.

***

Class Descriptions

All classes emphasize a steady even breath throughout class, start to finish.

Mixed Level: Appropriate for advance beginners through intermediate/advanced level students. General knowledge of traditional poses is helpful, modifications for poses are offered.

Intermediate: Appropriate for intermediate/advanced level students who know how to self modify.  Not appropriate for beginners.

Slow & Steady: Appropriate for all levels. An increased degree of mindfulness and awareness on the breath and postures is encouraged.

Tea Time: Not a class 🙂 An opportunity to talk, vent, share, listen, & connect.

***

2020 WORKSHOPS & RETREATS

MARCH

THESE CLASSES WILL NOW BE HELD ONLINE.

Bodyworks – New Hampshire

Sunday March 29th, 4:00 – 5:30 pm (Eastern Standard Time) – Prana Yoga

Monday – Friday March 30 – April 3rd, 7:30 – 8:30 am (Eastern Standard Time) – All Level Hatha-Vinyasa

Wednesday April 1st, 6:00 – 7:15 pm (Eastern Standard Time) – Intermediate Level Vinyasa

All classes $12

Register by sending an email to juliannayoga@gmail.com

SEPTEMBER 

Shala Yoga Teacher Training – NYC

An authentic approach to the study of yoga with Barbara Verrochi, Kristin Leigh, Annie Piper, Maria Rubinate, Maria Cutrona, and Julianna Takacs.  The Shala culture reflects a commitment to the principles of sthira and sukha; steadiness and ease. The 200-hour teacher training aims to cultivate these qualities – physically, philosophically, and professionally.

Complete Training dates April – November, 2020.  Workshop weekend with Julianna September 12 – 13.

More info at https://theshala.com/promos/200-hour-shala-teacher-training

***

2019 WORKSHOPS & RETREATS

JANUARY

Bodyworks – New Hampshire

Monday – Friday January 28 – February 1: 7:30 – 8:30 am – All Level Hatha-Vinyasa

Wednesday January 30: 6:00 – 7:15 pm – Intermediate Level Vinyasa

Saturday February 2: 11:00 – 1:00 pm – All Level Hatha-Vinyasa with chanting and Restorative Yoga

$15 per class, $60 for 5 classes, $75 for all 7 classes

Register by sending an email to juliannayoga@gmail.com

Space is limited, early registration highly recommend.

JULY/AUGUST

Bodyworks – New Hampshire

Monday – Friday July 29 – August 3: 7:30 – 8:30 am – All Level Hatha-Vinyasa

Wednesday July 31: 6:00 – 7:15 pm – Intermediate Level Vinyasa

Saturday August 3: 11:00 – 1:00 pm – All Level Hatha-Vinyasa with chanting and Restorative Yoga

$15 per class, $60 for 5 classes, $75 for all 7 classes

Register by sending an email to juliannayoga@gmail.com

Space is limited, early registration highly recommend.

SEPTEMBER 

Shala Yoga Teacher Training – NYC

An authentic approach to the study of yoga with Barbara Verrochi, Kristin Leigh, Annie Piper, Maria Rubinate, Maria Cutrona, and Julianna Takacs.  The Shala culture reflects a commitment to the principles of sthira and sukha; steadiness and ease. The 200-hour teacher training aims to cultivate these qualities – physically, philosophically, and professionally.

Complete Training dates April – November, 2019.  Workshop weekend with Julianna September 21 – 22.

More info at https://theshala.com/promos/200-hour-shala-teacher-training

OCTOBER

Sneak Peek Retreat